Symphony Sunday: Italian symphony

concert orchestra

This movement from Felix Mendelssohn’s ‘Italian’ Symphony has been going through my head since I first heard it while browsing on YouTube yesterday and discovered it by accident. It is symphony No. 4 and this is the first movement.

This is such a happy piece, and you really get the spirit of Italy. I guess that is what he was going for after all, so he does of course do a good job.

And this is the London Philharmonia Orchestra conducted by János Sándor.

You May Also Like

About the Author: Daisy Linden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *